skip navigation

NMTCCCA Coaches Clinic

31st NMTCCCA Clinic

Date:  January 25th - January 26th, 2019

Place:  Embassy Suites Hotel, 1000 Woodward Place NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87102, 505-245-7100

  • Room Rate:  $94.00

Cost:  $95.00 per Coach

  • School Based Members attend Free of Charge


  • School Based Members just need to send Buster Mabrey an email registering all coaches that will be attending.
  • Non-School Based Members register two ways:
    • Download a registration form and send to NMHSCA
    • Register online by clicking here. (TBA)

Friday, January 25th, 2019

11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.:  Pole Vault Safety & Certification

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.:  NMTCCCA Board of Director Meeting

12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.:  Registration

3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.:  NMAA Track & Field Rules Clinic

3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.:  Opening Ceremonies/General Meeting/All-Star Harrier Awards

5:40 p.m. - 6:40 p.m.:  Breakout Session #1

  • Distance: Greg Coplen, Valor Christian, CO.
  • Sprints: Maurice Bynum, Plano, TX.
  • Javelin: Roland Desonier, U Maryland; Belen, NM.

6:50 p.m. - 7:50 p.m.:Breakout Session #2

  • 800 Meters: Amy Dehdari, Plano TX.
  • 100/110 Hurdles: Javier Harvey Noyola, Converse, TX.
  • Dynamic Warm-ups: Patrick Pyle, Carlsbad, NM.

8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.:Breakout Session #3

  • 400 Meters: Greg Williams, Lancaster, TX.
  • Long Jump: Peter Cochran, Albuq. Academy, NM.
  • Shot Put: Roland Desonier

Saturday January 26th, 2019

8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. NMAA Track & Field Officials State Clinic

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.:  Breakout Session #4

  • Team Building: Greg Williams, Lancaster, TX.
  • Triple Jump:  Peter Cochran, Albuq. Academy, NM.
  • Discus:  Roland Desonier, Belen, NM.

9:40 a.m. - 10:40 a.m.:  Breakout Session #5

  • High Jump:  Patrick Pyle, Carlsbad, NM.
  • 300 Hurdles:  Jarvier Harvey Noyola, Judson, HS.
  • Pole Vault:  Dr. Joel Sievers, Clovis, NM.

10:50 a.m. - 11:50 p.m.:  Breakout Session #6

  • Distance:  Greg Coplen, Valor Christian, CO>
  • Relays:  Maurice Bynum, Plano, TX.
  • Doing the Little Things On & Off of the Track:  Amy Dehdari, Plano, TX.

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.   Chris Jaramillo Luncheon

  • Coaches of the Year
  • Hall of Fame Inductees

The Registration "NMTCCCA Coaches Clinic" is not currently available.

Life of an Athlete

The Registration "NMTCCCA Coaches Clinic" is not currently available.

The Registration "NMTCCCA Coaches Clinic" is not currently available.

The Registration "NMTCCCA Coaches Clinic" is not currently available.

Chris Jaramillo Luncheon

Chris Jaramillo Luncheon

Date:  Saturday, January 26th, 2019

Time:  12:00 p.m.

Place: Embassy Suites, Albuquerque

  • The Chris Jaramillo luncheon is named after a wonderful friend of New Mexico's Track and Field & Cross Country coaches. Both a past president of the NMTCCCA and past director of the annual NMTCCCA coaches' clinic.  The following awards at presented at the luncheon during the annual NMTCCCA coaches clinic
  • 2018 NMTCCCA Hall of Fame inductees
    • David Velasquez, Tularosa
    • Tove Shere, Santa Fe Prep
    • Daniel Otero, Laguna Acoma
    • Tim Flores, Cleveland
    • Wayne Ferguson, Tucumcari
  • Other awards.

Click here for bio of Coach Chris Jaramillo

Track & Cross Country Coaches Association

Purpose of the NMTCCCA is threefold: to advocate what is best for our sports, its athletes, and coaches, to educate all parties about our sports’ dynamics and to further knowledge and skills that promote it, and to celebrate the achievements that are the fruits of our efforts.

The NMTCCCA is responsible for the following events:

  • All-Harrier Teams
  • Marilyn Sepulveda Track Meet
    • In order for athletes to be eligible for the All-Harrier Team and the Marilyn Sepulveda Track Meet, the athlete's head coach must be a member of the NMTCCCA.